Statewide Contact Information

  • General production

    • Mike Ottman
    • Plant Sciences Dept.
    • University of Arizona
    • Forbes, Room 303
    • Tucson, AZ 85721
    • ph: 520-621-1583
    • fax: 520-621-7186
    • mottman@cals.arizona.edu
  • Diseases

    • Mary Olsen
    • Plant Pathology
    • University of Arizona
    • Forbes, Room 204
    • Tucson, AZ 85721
    • ph: 520-626-2681
    • fax: 520-621-9290
    • molsen@cals.arizona.edu
  • Fertilizer

    • Jim Walworth
    • Soil,Water & Environmental Science
    • University of Arizona
    • Shantz, Room 518
    • ph: 520-626-3364
    • fax: 520-621-1647
    • walworth@cals.arizona.edu
  • Insects

    • John Palumbo
    • Yuma Agricultural Center
    • 6425 West 8th Street
    • Yuma, AZ 85364-9623
    • ph: 520-782-3836
    • fax: 520-782-1940
    • jpalumbo@cals.arizona.edu
  • Irrigation

    • Ed Martin
    • Maricopa Agricultural Center
    • 37860 W. Smith-Enke Rd
    • Maricopa, AZ 85239-3010
    • ph: 520-568-2273
    • fax: 520-568-2556
    • edmartin@cals.arizona.edu
  • Weeds

    • Barry Tickes
    • Yuma County Cooperative Extension
    • 2200 W. 28th Street, Suite 102
    • Yuma, AZ 85364-6928
    • ph: 928-726-3904
    • fax: 928-726-8472
    • btickes@cals.arizona.edu
    • Bill McCloskey
    • Plant Sciences Dept.
    • University of Arizona
    • Forbes, Room 303
    • Tucson, AZ 85721
    • ph: 520-621-7613
    • fax: 520-621-7186
    • wmcclosk@cals.arizona.edu